Top 8 Touristars of “I Love OPM” for semi-finals

I Love OPM: Meet Touristar Top 8

MANILA, Philippines – ”I Love OPM,” ABS-CBN’s newest singing competition dedicated to foreigners who can fluently sing local songs, is now down to its last eight contestants.

Dio Smith, Fathin Amira, Moses Akoh, and Naisa Lasalosi finally complete the Top 8 Touristars who are going through to Gate 4 or the semi-finals round of ABS-CBN’s original singing competition for 100% non-Filipinos who love OPM music, “I Love OPM.”

Pakistani Dio brought the house down rocking Sampaguita’s “Nosi Balasi” and proved to be the “Kababayans’ Choice” while Nigerian Moses raised the roof with his version of Martin Nievera’s “Ikaw Ang Aking Pangarap” and ended up being chosen as the “Judges Choice.” Moses edged out British Touristar Matthew May in a close two-to-one vote by the Himigration Officers last Saturday (April 9).

Singaporean Fathin, meanwhile, again swayed the audience with her beautiful rendition of Jaya’s “Wala Na Bang Pag-ibig” making her the “Kababayan’s Choice” for Sunday’s (April 10) episode. Australian Naisa, on the other hand, automatically took the second Gate 4 seat up for grabs after American Touristar Jeena Dimaandal failed to perform due to an inflamed throat.

The other contestants who made it to the next round are:

Harris Dio Smith (Pakistan)
DBD (Australia, Korea, Nigeria)
Ryan Gallagher (USA)
Moses Akoh (Nigeria)
J-Morning (South Korea)
Yohan Hwang (South Korea)

Hosted by Anne Curtis and Eric Nicolas, “I Love OPM” airs Saturday after “Maalaala Mo Kaya” and Sundays after “Rated K.”

CREDITs : ABS-CBN Entertainment

(Visited 52 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *